Watch how fast you ride your horse in Indianapolis
Indianapolis, Indiana 441-105
Effect of this chapter on horses and other animals.
No horse or other animal, either driven or ridden, shall be left unattended, unhitched or insecurely fastened upon any street or public place, or hitched or left at any place when and where the parking of motor vehicles is prohibited and, when so left, the horse or other animal and any vehicle drawn by it shall be subject to all applicable provisions regulating motor vehicles at any such time and place. No horse shall be driven or ridden on any street in the city at a speed in excess of ten (10) miles per hour and every horse shall be kept under control at all times by the person in charge thereof. Such person shall be subject to all applicable traffic regulations that apply to motor vehicles.
Illegal drugs taxed in North Carolina
North Carolina 105-113.107.
Excise tax on unauthorized substances.
Controlled Substances. - An excise tax is levied on controlled substances possessed, either actually or constructively, by dealers at the following rates:
- At the rate of forty cents (40) for each gram, or fraction thereof, of harvested marijuana stems and stalks that have been separated from and are not mixed with any other parts of the marijuana plant.
- At the rate of three dollars and fifty cents ($3.50) for each gram, or fraction thereof, of marijuana, other than separated stems and stalks taxed under subdivision (1) of this section.
- At the rate of fifty dollars ($50.00) for each gram, or fraction thereof, of cocaine.
- At the rate of two hundred dollars ($200.00) for each gram, or fraction thereof, of any other controlled substance that is sold by weight.
- At the rate of fifty dollars ($50.00) for each 10 dosage units, or fraction thereof, of any low- street-value drug that is not sold by weight.
- At the rate of two hundred dollars ($200.00) for each 10 dosage units, or fraction thereof, of any other controlled substance that is not sold by weight.
Don't rob a bank while wearing a mask in Delaware
Delaware § 1239
Wearing a disguise during the commission of a felony; class E felony.
(a) A person who wears a hood, mask or other disguise during the commission of any felony is guilty of wearing a disguise during the commission of felony. Wearing a disguise during the commission of a felony is a class E felony.
(b) A person may be found guilty of violating this section notwithstanding that the felony for which the person is convicted during which the person was wearing a disguise is a lesser included felony of the one originally charged.
In Utah, it is legal to marry your first cousin if both of you are over 65
Incestuous marriages void.
(2) First cousins may marry under the following circumstances:
(a) both parties are 65 years of age or older; or
(b) if both parties are 55 years of age or older, upon a finding by the district court, located in the district in which either party resides, that either party is unable to reproduce.
Snow missiles not allowed in Belton, Missouri
No person shall throw any stone, snowball or any other missile upon or at any vehicle, building, tree or other public or private property, or upon or at any person in any public or private way or place or enclosed or unenclosed ground.